Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sarah Girard

Sarah Girard

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Girard
"They are very helpful and friendly"
Profile photo of Kim Kent

Kim Kent

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Kent
"I spent a full day shopping for car insurance after reeling from the shock of my renewal quote from Progressive. After a FB post and reaching out to every single recommendation, I was losing hope. I saw some kinda sketchy experiences with State Farm. As this is the start of what I hope to a good relationship, I would like to give a shout out to Christion who spent nearly 45 minutes ensuring that we were covering all the bases. My past accident history (fault of my own and not a fault) was killing my ability to get a decent rate. This is something I will have to endure for one more year. In the meantime, he was able to explain my comprehensive and broad form deductible, and I got great rates for lower deductibles for both. I have never been able to afford less than $1000 with Progressive. I also was able to include roadside and car rental in the event I needed them. I was struggling to afford just the rental in my Progressive policy. I hope that I never have to file a claim with State Farm to have to review this portion of service but if it goes as well as my purchase of this insurance I should be okay :) The Progressive rep I spoke with this morning was unable to beat the great coverage I am now signed up for. Again 5 Stars to Christion."
Profile photo of Ken Haveman

Ken Haveman

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ken Haveman
"I recently switched my home and two autos to State Farm after over 20 years with another provider. I work with Christion Williams (had never heard of or met before) with Dave Arends Agency. Christion was a great communicator in explaining my coverages, options, and payment plans. After things were set in motion he followed up on two different occasions to make sure I received all the paperwork, welcome packet and confirmed my coverage at my desired start date. Made my changing carriers easy, professional and most appreciated."
Profile photo of Mr. Dwayne L. Flees

Mr. Dwayne L. Flees

December 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mr. Dwayne L. Flees
"For years, Dave Ahrens and his team have worked with us on all our insurance needs. Give them a call to find out how they can help you!"
Profile photo of Jeremy Strickland

Jeremy Strickland

November 10, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Jeremy Strickland
"My car was wrecked into while parked by a State Farm insured who uses this office. That happened August 22. I am still waiting on payment. I found the office staff to be apathetic and put out by helping me and unwilling to communicate throughout the process; they do not even bother to let you know who you’re speaking to when you call, but I know I spoke to Barb severs times.. I NEVER received an update call from them this entire time. Not one from this office, not one from claims. When I called for updates, office staff was annoyed and tried to pass the buck to claims, but when I called claims they were confused why I was calling them and not the agent I had been working with. Finally was granted a rental and my car evaluated by their recommended shop, and after many phone calls, I was told my car would be repaired. Then, a week later, they took that back and told me I would be paid out. Meanwhile, my vehicle sat unattended in a lot in Lansing for a month while absolutely nothing happened. When I had to take the rental back this week, I called both corporate and the local office to push the payout. So frustrating. Claims told me that no one had done anything to move this process. This office did not want to deal with me, and I was pushed to the point of screaming at them on their answering machine because I felt as if I was being brushed aside and ignored, and because I’m about to start a new job and rent was due. I am a calm, measured professional, and I can’t remember the last time I was pushed this far. I was so frustrated that I threatened to report the car stolen by their office. Maddening! Was called back by someone in claims who was aghast that I had waited so long for a resolution. They promised a check in the mail the next day. It came with the wrong name on it and was uncashable. Currently I’m waiting for a digital payment to process and was told it would go through today despite the bank holiday. Nothing. And my bank account is being charged fees like crazy, which are eating into that highly needed payout I was promised last week. In summation, the Dave Ahrens office and their corporate State Farm counterparts appeared to have no interest in dealing with me in a timely, professional manner. It has taken the better part of 4 months to resolve (despite the insured claiming full responsibility and State Farm agreeing to cover the damages in one way or another). Dealing with them has been a nightmare. I’ve read other bad reviews and noticed Dave has a habit of responding unprofessionally to negative reviews. It will be interesting to see a response to this as I am not their insured and have never spoken to him. I’ve spoken to his office staff, and that was more than enough."
Profile photo of Collette Staal

Collette Staal

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Collette Staal
"Fabulous quick, responsive and professional service."
Profile photo of Lindsay Buehlman

Lindsay Buehlman

July 14, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Lindsay Buehlman
"Well... 1st impressions say a lot right? Within the first month of switching from another company, my husband was unfortunate enough to need a tow for one of our 3 vehicles. Great, no problem. We have roadside assistance. He gets a tow truck only to find out we don't have roadside coverage. Ok, no problem. I'll give State Farm a call, shouldn't be a problem, probably just mix-up. Nope. Even though it was discussed and agreed to, it was left off our policy. Their fault, not ours. But the kicker is that Dave personally vetoed allowing us to be reimbursed for the tow, per his agent, Rob, because "ya know, he's the boss". But they were kind enough to let us add the service we wanted to begin with.. So, they'll take more of my money... but not do anything to help make their error right. Edit to add that Dave called me himself to let me know he will NOT be helping me because I chose to leave a bad review. ONLY REASON. His sales rep, Rob, blatantly LIED to him and me about the conversations we've had. Dave was not a part of any conversation and cannot speak for what was said. He even told me it only matters what his employee told him. If he were to listen to his recorded calls, he would hear me tell Rob to add roadside to the policy from the start. And then Dave got extremely aggressive, borderline threatening, when I mentioned canceling my policy. I will be contacting others about this issue and his extremely unprofessional behavior."
Profile photo of Rick G (Drummer24)

Rick G (Drummer24)

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rick G (Drummer24)
"I like these guys. They are always helpful and like their loyal customers."
Profile photo of Josh Johnson

Josh Johnson

July 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Johnson
"Great business"
Profile photo of Hayden Pomper

Hayden Pomper

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hayden Pomper
"Terrific and professional sales staff"
Profile photo of Steve Thompson

Steve Thompson

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Thompson
"Thanks for everything you do Jill!"
Profile photo of Kylie VanderVeen

Kylie VanderVeen

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kylie VanderVeen
"I’ve always received great customer service and care when working with Dave’s office!!"
Profile photo of Helen Williams

Helen Williams

April 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Helen Williams
"Any questions I may have about my insurance are always well-answered by Dave and his crew. Christion has always responded quickly to my questions and made the process simple."
Profile photo of marco hernandez

marco hernandez

April 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by marco hernandez
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service, enough staff who speak Spanish. Thanks to Ahtziri, he is very kind. (Original) Excelente servicio, suficiente personal que habla español. Gracias a Ahtziri, es muy amable."
Profile photo of La familia fun and gaming Ordonez

La familia fun and gaming Ordonez

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by La familia fun and gaming Ordonez
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service Sayra Reynaga is always available for any questions especially those of us who only speak Spanish 💯 de 💯 (Original) Excelente servicio Sayra Reynaga siempre está disponible para cualquier pregunta especialmente los que solo hablamos español 💯 de 💯"
Profile photo of Gavin Van Eyk

Gavin Van Eyk

April 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gavin Van Eyk
"Nolan is super helpful!"
Profile photo of Alejandra Ramos

Alejandra Ramos

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alejandra Ramos
"(Translated by Google) Good service!!! Sayra is kind to customers... (Original) Buen servicio!!! Sayra es amable con los clientes..."
Profile photo of Maria Reynaga

Maria Reynaga

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Reynaga
"Great customer service sayra is the best very helpful."
Profile photo of Anna F

Anna F

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anna F
"Highly recommend Robert Thocker. Communication spot on. Insurance plan is perfect. Every other insurance rep/agency has been such an L, but this one is such a W."
Profile photo of Norma Banda

Norma Banda

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Norma Banda
"(Translated by Google) Very good service. Thank you. (Original) Muy buen servicio. Gracias."
Profile photo of Sara Freund

Sara Freund

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sara Freund
"Rob was incredibly helpful & personable. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Claire Seelig

Claire Seelig

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Claire Seelig
"Rob Thocker helped me find exactly the policy I needed, at a price that worked for my family. I would recommend him to anyone in the area."
Profile photo of Madelyn Koepke

Madelyn Koepke

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Madelyn Koepke
"Rob Thocker was highly responsive to all my questions. Overall, I had a great experience with his customer service. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Steve Herrygers

Steve Herrygers

April 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Herrygers
"Aubrey rocks. Awesome service."
Profile photo of justin de la Rosa

justin de la Rosa

April 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by justin de la Rosa
"Rob was able to lower my insurance for my vehicles by almost $100 from what I was previously paying which has helped me alot!"