Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Ahrens

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dave Ahrens

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (147 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Julie Kamphuis

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff goes out of their way to work with you and answer any questions you may have."

Tyler Kinch

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just moved my family back to Michigan and was eager to get the best auto insurance to protect them. Dave was always able to answer my calls and had multiple follow ups to ensure everything was clear. I highly recommend working with Dave if you have the opportunity."

Zach Trumble

October 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"Recently switched insurance after having my rates increase with no notification. They miss billed me for a few months and then tacked on the difference between my old rate and new rate to my new rate albeit their mistake. Cut my car insurance for two vehicles by half leaving this branch. Highly do not recommend. Very self serving, not interested in helping their clients, only lining their pockets with hopes you don’t notice the unannounced rate increases."

Ahtziri Ordonez

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sayra is the best, She is always there to help and make things understandable."

Bret Myer

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had my car and home insurance with Dave Ahrens and State Farm for probably over 15 years. Dave has always been fair and honest. I recently called and gave Hunter, an insurance advisor, a bit of a hard time because my rates went up, but he explained everything like a pro. I got where I wanted to be regarding coverage and cost. Thanks."

vicente castillo

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent customer service, wl very friendly people (Original) Excelente servicio al cliente, wl personas muy amable"

Angelina Reynaga

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent customer service, always willing to help. (Original) Excelente servicio al cliente, siempre dispuestos ayudar."

Liana Guillen

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Im happy with the service and the prices."

Blues Gym

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing how they work with you"

Britt

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been my insurance now over a little over a year or so now and they have been great! More specifically, Wyatt Dotson who I had the pleasure of speaking with. He patiently worked to find the answers and solutions to all of my insurance problems and questions, didn't make me feel bad for not speaking the insurance lingo (because I definitely don't), and took the time to explain everything in detail so that I could understand where my money is going and, more importantly, the coverage I'm getting and making sure it was the best coverage for me. He truly provides exceptional customer service and I'm so thankful to have his support, knowledge, and expertise in handling my insurance. Thank you State Farm & Wyatt!"

Andie Schaner

June 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"I just received a cold call from this office and I nicely declined to receive a quote and told the woman I had nothing but poor experiences with State Farm in the past. She HUNG UP ON ME mid sentence. When I called back and spoke to someone in charge, they didn’t seem phased by this and didn’t seem to care. This should be a warning in itself for how they treat people."

Joslyn Palmer

May 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"This place in particular I would not recommend Dave the owner makes it clear he has zero patience for people he is very unprofessional and rude and feels that he can talk to people how he please bc it’s his business and he’s the owner. State Farm as a company can be better they have great potential, when I first join this kind agent named Kevin I believe put me on board with a great rate, but every since he left I’ve gotten higher and higher bills and mistakes and I’ve had nothing but issues. I’m a full time worker and mother and I rarely call State Farm I actually never even been to the building in person, once I set my policy that’s all I needed I excepted to pay my bill and drive safe. But when calling with concerns you get rude customer service people mostly ladies that interrupt you when your speaking doesn’t let you get out what your calling for bc their too busy trying to argue and that’s what makes calling this particular company frustrating. At first I was surprised at the interactions over the time of my issues with my policy. They would always make it my fault bc I would call upset and they didn’t have answers and didn’t care to solve the issues, but after talking to the owner it’s clear that he talks the exact same way as his workers and that gives State Farm a bad name. So if anyone is looking to join State Farm do your research and do not go with Dave Ahren company at all you will truly be disappointed theirs plenty other State Farm owners that would love to make you happy and feel at ease when you call and need help and actually try their best."

Steven DeJong

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"He's my State Farm Insurance Agent. Paying yo much for Car and Home insurance? Call Dave Ahrens State Farm Insurance. We saved alot of money, our past insurance company was MEEMIC."

Becci Schumaker

April 28, 2022

4  out of  5
"Was really helpful"

Tarry Mcconon

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave & his Team are great they are always there for you State Farm has been great so far I recommend them highly"

Brian Staal

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just wanted to share a quick note on the Dave Ahrens State Farm insurance company. I recently hit a deer with my car and the staff at Dave Ahrens were extremely helpful and patient with me while filling out my claim. They wanted to know if I was ok after my accident, and went above and beyond to take care of my claim. While I have dealt with many insurance companies in my years, State Farm and the Dave Ahrens office has been truly professional and I received my money in a super timely fashion. Something that doesn’t happen at other insurance companies. Trust me on that!"

Light SkinSenpi

February 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"Carla Szubinski, office manager horrible person don’t listen, very Nonchalant when I tried to tell her about her rude staff member Ed Carmona. Ed hung up the phone on me(no patience) I would NEVER recommend this location, when you have rude an inconsiderate insurance agents Why would you want to come here? There are way to many other insurance company that will open there doors an be considerate if whatever the case may be. Dave Ahrens get you a better staff, I’m talking from experience, if your management is not worth anything how can the office representative be an help. Business starts with a good management team an this location doesn’t have it. Carla needs to go!! Jessica Tibbs"

Jean Frost

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and friendly as well!"

Angela Nickels

July 21, 2021

1  out of  5
"I was your policy holder."

Ashley VanderPloeg

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love them"

Kyle Davis

June 15, 2021

3  out of  5
"State farm itself is great, bit I have had a few issues here and there this agency. I had them put insurance on a truck of mine and some how something was missed on my end unannounced to me and now the state has canceled my plates and most likely have to pay for plates again. In my opinion there is a lack of follow up on things, and I am not the biggest fan of that."

Trevor Davis

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Used them for over 20yrs, have always been good to my family"

Grossman’s Party of Six

September 23, 2020

2  out of  5
"Had insurance with them for about 18+ months. I have 4 vehicles. Their "records" show I have insurance on a vehicle I dont even own. A rep caalled me to verify I bought the vehicle and I told her No, I was still thinking about it. She said she weould call abck and I never heard from her. Their "records" show she called backa and I dont have a VM set up...COMPLETELY FALSE. What did they do? Continued to insure the car that I never got. Didnt attempt to call abck or anything. NOw I go to renew my plates and get told I have zero coverage on ANY of my vehicles. Two women in office are RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL, and show zero sympathy for others."

LoToya Thompson

March 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mr. Dave Ahrens is a great insurance company to be with. They're honest very nice when you call and have questions about your coverage. I wouldn't be treated better any place else. Thanks State Farm"

Cora Coburn

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"My aging is great and I like State Farm"